Cry Of The Wolf..

Cry of the Wolf Francene Stonebraker

Stalker of death, you have lost your way, and I raise my lips heavenward, my voice singing, loud and clear, setting free a song flowing in moonlight, echoing afar.

I cry for you who have forgotten… and fear remembering… your own wild beauty, blinded by wanton blood lust, killing what is most precious to you.

You have forgotten your greatest joy, born of all that is untamed.. wild.. free.. and this I have lived for you in all of my being, so that wild beauty may not die and cease to be alive in our world.

Will you remember too late, when the forests are deathly silent, when none remain to dance in the moonlight and frolic in virgin snow, when what was once wild with joy is dead… cold.. gone forever?

I set free my mournful cry into the night sky, knowing you will remember the wisdom now numbed with hatred, in a place where your buried soul weeps for shame with tears that will not cease, once it is too late.

Oh mankind, hear my voice, my cry, for it may vanish forever, yet my song shall not be silenced, and my tears… moon-bathed jewels… treasures will remain.

by Francene Stonebraker
Copyright September 2012

===

Thank you Francene,  for allowing me to share your beautiful words.

Published in: on January 19, 2013 at 9:32 pm  Comments (42)  
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,228 other followers

