“Who Keeps Company With Wolves Will Learn To Howl”….Proverb

This is my favorite wolf video, the music fits their intensity to a tee. Watching them run on the lake is sooooooo thrilling.

HOWLS!!

“They say the wolf bestows its happy spirit to help people. Women who obtain this spirit become skilled in creative endeavors and experience a strengthening of the senses. I would like to think there is some truth to this in my own life.” -Judi Rideout

=======

Vasileios posted this video starring Arctic wolves that will melt your heart!! Such beauties!!


 

Photo: Courtesy: First People

Posted in: gray wolf/canis lupus

Tags: stunning beauty of gray wolves, favorite wolf video, wolves running

Published in: on September 22, 2010 at 1:55 pm  Comments (23)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://howlingforjustice.wordpress.com/2010/09/22/%e2%80%9cwho-keeps-company-with-wolves-will-learn-to-howl%e2%80%9d-proverb/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

23 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Fantastic video, just fantastic. What wonderful animals!!!!!!!

    Like

    • Pauline…that’s my favorite wolf video, hands down. I could watch it over and over and not get tired of it. I love the wolves running flat out on the frozen lake. They are so fast and agile, just amazing creatures!!

      N.

      Like

      • My new favorite wolf video. Thanks for sharing!!!

        Like

      • Me too Mark. I can’t get enough of that video!!

        N.

        Like

  2. Nabeki it is so awesome. With all this kind of videos i feel happy when i am so sad. My lovable song is this Loreena McKennitt The Mummers’ Dance i hear it for first time when i see that video and of course become one of my favorite on the web..

    Like

    • I love Loreena McKennitt, her voice has a beautiful, mystical quality that I believe is totally hers. I hate to see wolves behind fences, as we all do. They should all be running free and wild. Thanks for posting Vasileios.

      Like

      • Thank you SoCalWolfGal i totally agree with you about her voice that was the reason i like the songs of her so much. I hate also seeing Wolfs in captivity but in this video i was captured by the beauty of Wolfs and how easily comes close to fence and let the people touch them. I was so happy because people who was watching this video having the same need. They wish also being there and have this opportunity to see or touch this magnificent creature…

        Like

    • Vasileios…..glad you liked it. The music captures the wolves perfectly. I love these animals and don’t understand the mindset that wants to destroy them. Personally I think it’s because they know wolves are the superior hunters and could run rings around human hunters if the playing field was leveled….mano y mano.

      Thank you for sharing the vid…I wasn’t able to watch the whole thing because I’m having problems with my connection and it keeps rebuffering but I will watch as soon as my connection is fixed.

      N.

      Like

      • The pleasure was mine dear Nabeki for showing to us those awesome videos. You make my mind traveling in lands where Wolfs live free in lands where the song of them is the absolute music.
        Thank you Nabeki…

        Like

      • Thank you Vasileios for sharing the wonderful arctic wolf video. It was moving the way the wolves pushed their bodies up against the fence just to be touched. Wolves and humans share many qualtities, two of the most highly socialized animals on the planet. How some are blind to that I can’t understand. They never allow themselves to look at wolves in a positive light, if they did they would surprise themselves.

        Thanks again and glad you enjoyed The Wolf.

        N.

        Like

  3. Nabeki, dear Nabeki, thank you so much for posting this. It is so incredibly beautiful. I cannot believe there are so many people who want to harm them. The black wolf at the end – his eyes are so mesmerizing, and the wisdom in his face is heartbreaking.

    Like

    • Hi SCWG….I knew you’d love this video, it’s truly amazing, one of the best short videos made about wolves. I love the black wolf at the end as well, he looks so inscrutable. I also love the howling scene and the wolves running on the lake.

      HOWLS

      N.

      Like

      • I have now watched it five times!! And that beautiful gray wolf at the end with her head on the back of the black wolf is such a beautiful portrait of love. Love the quote from Judi Ridout too!

        Like

      • I think it’s one of the best short wolf videos out there SCWG. It captures their freedom, their love for each other, fighting a grizzly over food, a wolf fight, running flat out on a lake, their pups and the indomitable face of the black wolf to end it. Just stunning.

        I saw Judy’s quote and connected with it immediately.

        For the wolves, For the wild ones,
        Nabeki

        Like

  4. Great vid.
    And actually the song used is the latter part of the full version. But the first few minutes are slow and kinda sad and wouldn’t fit.

    I always imagine a rebellion force facing an inconceivably superior occupying enemy. Through their determination, companionship and moral spirit they seize a hard fought victory! I’m odd, I know.

    Like

  5. It is so strange that so many animals enjoy the touch of human hands. Our fingers know how to get into the itchy spots and a flat palm stroke supposedly mimics the feel of grooming. Either way, it is passing the olive branch.

    One important caveat: don’t try to pat wild wolves or any wild animal for that matter, it is potentially bad for your health.

    Like

    • John, I read recently the three most socialized animals on the planet, above all others, are humans, wolves and african lions. Not surprising to me at all. They crave social interaction and that’s why I think the captive wolves, having been raised around people, were drawn to them. It won’t happen in the wild because all those wolves have been selected out. Wolves run as far and as fast away from us as they can.

      N.

      Like

      • Isn’t it too bad so many of our species do not have the integrity of the animal world? I am sure you have seen the clips of Christian the Lion who was rescued from Harrod’s Department store in London by two young Englishmen and of their incredible reunion. I can never watch this without crying. It is sad to know that Christian’s parents more than likely died in that awful zoo. I hate zoos; well most of them. I sometimes on a Friday night when I am so tired from the weeks work will watch Born Free. I never tire of watching Elsa, George Adamson and Virginia McKenna.

        Like

      • Just beautfiful SWCG…I love Christians story and the moment during the reunion when he jumps up and greets is long lost friends, is heart wrenching. How can anyone not be brought to tears watching that? Lions are extremly social like wolves, they have such tight family bonds.

        It was great to see George Adamson again, he’s a hero of mine who met a very cruel death. But he died for the lions he loved and that makes him a very special person.

        N.

        Like

  6. I love the wolf video!! when they run to the lake my good this is the most beautiful thing i ever seen! 🙂

    Like

    • Roby*…I know what you mean, I can’t get enough of it either. I love the lake running scene too, they are so fast and fluid when they’re running flat out like that. Just beautfiful.

      N.

      Like

  7. The Wolf video is excellent, the Artic Wolf one is taking ages to play, so I can’t give my full review.

    Watching the Wolves run sends goosebumps down my arm, not in fear, but in excitement. I really want to run with the Wolves!

    ~ Zarago ~

    Like

    • That’s my fav wolf video, Req. for a Dream fits it so well. I’ve watched it many times. And the running sequence is my favorite too, I love how they are running full out.

      N.

      Like


Leave a Reply

