Wolf…. Sacred Spirit ~ Yeha Noha

Yeha Noha is sung by Navajo Elder Kee Chee Jake. (Chinle, Arizona)

Photo: Sacred Spirit  Wolf Photo: Poptop wallpaper

Posted in: gray wolf/canis lupus, Native Americans

Tags: Sacred Spirit, Enigma, Yeha Noha, Return to Innocence, gray wolf, chant

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://howlingforjustice.wordpress.com/2010/10/31/wolf-sacred-spirit-yeha-noha/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

14 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Wolftheshow, Cynthia Minde, Cynthia Minde, Wolf Warriors, Nabeki and others. Nabeki said: Wolf…. Sacred Spirit ~ Yeha Noha: http://wp.me/pDTDG-2nR […]

    Like

  2. That is ssoooo beautiful!!!!!

    Like

    • Hi Veda,
      I love the two videos together, especially Yeha Noha.

      N.

      Like

  3. Beautiful videos and sooo awesome photo…
    Thanks so much Nabeki…

    Like

    • You’re so welcome Vasileios. I love the Sacred Spirit picture and also the leaping wolf.

      N.

      Like

  4. Reached in and took ahold of my Soul. Thank you so very much for sharing, it was a wonderful way to begin the day.

    Like

  5. Awesome! Wolves are referred to as “teachers of life” by some tribes, also as Spirit Guides in many others

    Like

    • Patti….I think wolves could teach us a lot. If only people would listen.

      N.

      Like

  6. This brings tears to my eyes. The way my ancestors treated the Native Americans and stole their land. If only we could turn back the clock and live the way they did. They respected Mother Earth and the animals they shared the earth with. They only killed what they needed for food and clothing, not for sport, which is the despicable way of the white man. If only we could Return to Innocence.

    I just posted the above to my Facebook page.

    Thank you dear Nabeki for sharing both of these incredible clips. I love to see wolves in the wild, but I especially enjoy seeing them in the snow!

    Like

    • Aren’t they the most beautiful animals SCWG? I could watch them running all day, especially to the chant of Yeha Noha.

      AH-UH NAYAH OH-WA OH-WA

      N.

      Like

      • They are indeed beautiful beyond description; the majesty and nobility displayed, even when playing I find simply mesmerizing. I have ordered both Sacred Spirit and Return to Innocence. Both are truly inspiring.

        Like

      • I love, love this music SCWG. I love the Native Americans and their connection with nature. My children have a great grandmother who was Cherokee.

        I also ordered Sacred Spirit and Return to Innocence. If only we could live with the wolf the way Native Americans did. It’s such a shame what we’ve developed into. So far from ourselves.

        For the wolves, For the wild ones,
        Nabeki

        Like

  7. THANK YOU SO MUCH NABEKI! SO WONDERFUL VIDEOS…I’M IN TEARS…HOWLS

    Like

    • They brought me to tears too Agnes. Yeha Noha….

      N.

      Like


Leave a Reply

