Oh dear wolf…

Oh dear wolf..

Can it be we will lose thee?

Thee whom I love so much

The beauty of your species has always moved me

You travel another road

One I cannot follow

I will be here for you always

In your darkest hour

~~~

Nabeki

August 7, 2011

Published in: on August 7, 2011 at 9:56 pm  Comments (21)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://howlingforjustice.wordpress.com/2011/08/07/oh-dear-wolf/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

21 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I alternate between crying and anger. IF only I could warn them! or, alternatively issue tags for the assholes that are going to kill them.

    Like

  2. Wonderful poem Nabeki. Thank you for sharing it – it obviously comes from the heart ❤

    Like

  3. Beautiful and endearing,Nabeki.

    Like

  4. Thank you for your eloquence. I have fought against this horrific war on wolves for so long – there are days I cannot bear to open any more mail about the slaughter. sad to say, I am glad to be 64 – the future earth will be too depleted of animals and wild spaces to be worth living in. Having said that, we must continue the fight for the sake of their spirits.

    Like

  5. How beautiful Nabeki – and so sad at the same time – Wolves have been hunted and killed for milleniums – and now there is no reason to not let them live – and the evil blood thirst takes over in these people – kill kill kill – next it will be humans – maybe humans that are not like those Killers – and then Babies that look a little different – what’s next when the killing of innocent Animals starts to the complete wiping out of a Species – if they can get that far.

    I hope and wish – it will never get to that point – The Wolves have to remain strong and we will help them in any way we can – and may the Gods be with us all.

    Like

    • Thank you Morrigan. We are going to win this. I have that to hang onto. We”re in for a very bumpy ride though because the wolf hunts are almost upon us. I was so hoping Judge Molloy would have ruled in our favor and istopped the hunts but those lawyers who wrote the “wolf delisting rider” probably poured over precedent to make sure it was fool proof. These people are beneath constempt and we need to vote all the slimy politicians out in 2012. It’s my hope someone steps up to challenge Obama..he’s a terrible president and resonsible for hiring Salazar and selling wolves down the river. Maybe Hilary? Who knows. I think my dog could do a better job running the country at this point.

      N.

      Like

      • I too have hope that this Rider can be challenged and done away with – underhanded and deadly things done in the middle of night so to speak should not go anywhere – I don’t understand why Judge Malloy could not rule that the Rider was unconstitutional – everyone said this was the first time it happened so how could there have been precedents? Well – I don’t know about the Justice System – it needs to be revamped..

        I do hope that Obama will not get re-elected – he has done nothing but hurt his Country – and I would vote for Hillary – our own Governor decided to run and he would be as bad as Obama. Not one Democrat has announced to run for President – just a bunch of no good Republicans – scary.

        Like

  6. Beautiful words. This is going to be a tough time. It’s beyond my comprehension that men like Governor Butch Otter, Rep Mike Simpson, Senator Jon Tester and others, can have so much hate for wolves. It’s really hard to not wish them the worst. Add to that big game outfitters and all the other wildlife killers. There really is evil in the world and we must fight it with all the knowledge, wisdom and strength that we have.

    Like

    • Howl…thank you! We have to keep fighting and get vocal. The haters have intimidated wolf advocates into silence but it’s our turn to howl .

      This is a battle between good and evil and we have to win this for the wolves and all the wildlife that need the protection of the ESA. Delisting by budget rider should not stand.

      N.

      Like

  7. i loved wolves all my life. they are so beautiful and amazing. they are so hated by man, because most are evil, and greddy. they love to distroy all beautiful things. what they don’t realize by distroying enviroment, and killing the animals, gthey are distroying themselves

    Like

  8. Beautiful poem Nabeki, I’ve ben spreading the word about our canine friends & I unfortunately have been under the weather since I got back home from deploying from Minot, North Dakota. I did some volunteer work up there for the cats & dogs, for the folks who were displaced by the nasty flooding back in June. I have also been working my butt off. I have vertigo really bad (comes & goes) I never know when it’s going to hit. My point being is – I wanted to go out this weekend & get some BIG ass signs & post them on our major road here by where I live. I was flat on my back all weekend. So I’m hoping this week (not going in to work today) I’ll be able to get my signs.
    I’m hoping that they are going to appeal the decision that Judge Molloy handed down also.

    Like

    • Thank you Rames…I wrote it in a flash last night when i was feeling down. But I picked myself back up today. I’m sorry to hear you are not feeling well. You should take a little break. That’s what I did, I’ve been on a “vacation” for the last couple of weeks but the wolves are always in my thoughts. You are doing quite a bit for animals and we need you to be strong because the fight ahead is going to be very nasty and difficult. I remember 2009…this is will be so much worse. We do have the appeal to the Ninth Circuit to hold onto but I’m worried if we don’t get an injunction wolf numbers could plummet. There won’t be another reintorduction…the wolves that are here are all we have. Stay well. And thank you for all that you do.

      N.

      Like

  9. It’s almost unbearable. To think that our country will willingly kill families of animals just because the family unit is a pack and their herd animals which are as unatural as unatural can be is their economic excuse. Lies after lies. For ten years things had been looking up and then a spineless wimp gets in and wont stand up for our country much less the wolf community. There is another way still…and always will be…anon

    Like

  10. beatiful Nabeki…♥♥♥

    Like

    • Thank you crystalwolf….it came straight from my heart.

      N.

      Like

  11. Well written.

    Like

    • Thank you John!!

      Like

  12. Nabeki,…heart hugs and howls to you dear sister. You have so beautifully captured the sentiment deep from within our hearts. I vacillate between denial and distress to grasp the insanity ….the horrors of it all. And I harness the anger I feel and redirect it towards that greater good I know still exists. Thank you for sharing with us….I believe with all my heart that the wolves know we are fighting for them. We are all connected and all spirits of Nature unite in communion seeking justice . So true….this IS a fight between good and evil.

    For the Wolves….for the wild ones.

    Like

    • Onward Brea….we have to keep going no matter what. The poem came from my heart….I’m either crying over the wolves or so pissed off I can hardly stand it. I can’t believe we have to sit through this bloodbath again. BUT we have hope with the appeal. There is a chance they might grant an injunction if it’s asked fie. The two standards that have to be met for an injunction is to show irreparable harm and the second is that you have a good chance of winning the case. I know we can meet the first.

      For the wolves, For the wild ones,
      Nabeki

      Like

  13. I can not take the slaughtering of the wolves by hellicopter they chase them until they drop and then shot them how cowardly of them. They then gas all the pups in their dens. This is all done for money for each wolf they kill. Its all for the hunting business and money that these states allow this Alaska montana idaho . What is needed is one bill introduced into congress for all the states. Its hard to get 100,000 signatures and each state has its own laws. We all have to unite together united we stand all the pages into one everyone together in order to get the endeaver accomplished. carol

    Like

  14. I can scarcely believe that we are losing so many of our dear wolves. The creator must be weeping

    Like


Leave a Reply

