Being Gone and Howling Wolves!

Wolves Howling Tumblr Gif

Sorry everyone, I’m still here, I haven’t run off to live with the wolves, YET 🙂 Actually I ‘m having puter problems, which will be resolved soon. I should be back up by next week. You can dig through the HFJ archives while I’m gone.

I do have a wonderful experience to share with you though. For the past month my Mal/husky mix has been howling outside late at night. I just assumed he was getting in touch with his inner wolf…lol. Last night he was howling at around 1:30 am and I ran to let him in, when to my amazement he had lots of company howling. The wolves high up in the mountains were howling with him. It was a wolf symphony that stretched on for several minutes. I stood on the porch with my dog, as he howled to the wolves and they answered back.  I literally broke down in tears hearing their voices, knowing they were there.

I now call my dog the wolf whisperer. I don’t know if his howling called them in or if their howling caused his, in the end it doesn’t really matter, it was a gift. To hear a wild wolf pack howling, on a late January night, when all is still and clear, is so beautiful, it’s hard to put into words!

Many howls to you dear Wolf Warriors!

For the wolves, For the wild ones,

Nabeki

Published in: on January 14, 2015 at 1:28 pm  Comments (17)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://howlingforjustice.wordpress.com/2015/01/14/being-gone-and-howling-wolves/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

17 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What a beautiful experience that must have been to hear the wolf song. Thank you for sharing this with us. Your dog is amazing and he was talking to his ancestors.:)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What an amazing experience – I would give much to hear that music! Just reading this brought tears to my eyes – thanks so much for sharing…

    Like

  3. I would have cried too, such an amazing experience. 🙂 xx

    Like

  4. A gift and thanks from the wolves and your dog. There is no doubt Nabeki. They know your noble work.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Well, Cool!

    I have news for you too:

    Just North of the Klamath River in Oregon, North of Siskiyou County in California and East of Ashland and Interstate 5, a new young disperer was noted by a camera.
    This guy is Southeast by many miles from R-7’s Rogue River Watershed family.
    He’s still North of Shasta, that big lone mountain, and there is much, much good forested land for him and his people from there to the Pacific.

    Although OR DFW did not release the info for about 10 days, due to the protection that affords from gunners, I hope that he will be joined – Govt biologists say that there are a number of uncollared guys and gals moving about whereabouts unknown right now.

    The Boy can get pretty far in 10 days, so his explorations are hidden from all two-leggeds. Snow levels are not low yet

    Like

  6. I know exactly how you felt. Been there. Their song will forever be speaking within your heart and soul. Once it’s there…it’s there..forever. God bless.

    Like

  7. What a truly beautiful and moving experience. God bless all of you.

    Like

  8. That’s the coolest thing ever. How great.

    Like

  9. Wow. 🙂

    Like

  10. So beautiful–thank you!

    Like

  11. Thank you for sharing your story. You brought tears to my eyes. I pictured myself hearing the howls that you did on a January night. What a thrill and a special gift!!!

    Like

  12. That would be a beautiful thing to experience.🐺

    Like

  13. Such a beautiful and amazing experience to hear a symphony of wondrous howls!!! 🙂
    I long to hear them again…..and will.
    Take good care Nabeki.

    Hugs and howls!!!

    Like

  14. Half the trouble of calling the wrong number is that you don’t know who you are talking to 😛
    But in all seriousness, they were probably saying hello and getting details on who was responding.

    Like

  15. I would have cried also &sure my GSD would return the howl if there! When I was a child my dad gave me piggy-back ride to back door to say goodnight to Mr.Coyote (heard in the distance howling) we lived in desert @that time.

    Liked by 1 person

  16. […] Being Gone and Howling Wolves!. […]

    Like

  17. You were given a gift…..very very wonderful.

    Like


Leave a Reply

