I Swear Because I Care so Much

10615414_311553309030149_2346944286901096966_n

I stand with you Jim, I feel the same way.

There is only so much murderous behavior a person can stand. Sometimes you just have to express yourself!

Exposing the Big Game

Cut the crap about a harmless little F-word, there’s animals fucking dying out there.

Yesterday I posted a picture someone put together of multiple murderers and their “trophy” giraffe kills. I’d thought about titling the post, “Who the Hell Hunts10557040_1609109249312078_7951148989311848842_o Giraffes for Sport and How You Can Stop Them?” But the issue made me so angry that I went with my gut reaction and titled it, “Who the Fuck Hunts Giraffes for Sport and How You Can Stop Them?” But, for that I’ve been chastised across the social media by certain readers.

Apologies to anyone reading this that’s a young kid or in some other way sheltered enough to think a word is somehow more offensive than a photo of dozens of dead giraffes and the fuckers who shot them down. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t normally go around spewing obscenities, but when some asshole is out…

View original post 101 more words

Published in: on February 18, 2015 at 12:31 am  Comments (25)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://howlingforjustice.wordpress.com/2015/02/18/i-swear-because-i-care-so-much/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

25 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. In other words: Murdering thousands of innocent animals is okay, but swearing is a mortal sin? I can only say: FUCK YOU, all you murdering hypocrites!

    Liked by 2 people

    • I agree! What the hell is wrong with people!? What the hell is up with target practice on a Giraffe? What is this world coming to be? Why can’t they let all the “ANIMALS” live as God/Creator, wanted it to be! If I had a giant crystal ball, I would blow up all those “SON OF A BITCHES” I WOULD GLADLY PICK THEM OFF ONE BY ONE, AS THEY DO WITH ALL ANIMALS, I WOULD IN A HEART-BEAT!!!!!!!!!!! Many Thanks Karen Yates

      Liked by 2 people

  2. Who are these idiots who criticized one word that we see everywhere these days? Obviously not people who give a damn about the cruel decimation of our wildlife.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That’s right! We have to be PC ALL THE TIME because, God forbid, someone might be offended, and that’s more important than anything in the whole wide world!

    How did we get to this awful place?

    One way is schools auctioning off African safaris instead of teaching students to value and respect all life. I recently signed a petition against Baylor School’s African safari auction. Baylor is justifying it by saying that the animals are farmed which, to them, makes it okay.

    Check out Baylor’s Facebook page, send it to everyone you know and carpetbomb it with comments: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Baylor-School/124353897738

    Like

  4. A fb friend who’s religious said last year that all this is bringing out the worst in her and her New Year resolution was to stop the angry swear words. I have to smile because they’ve actually got worse. I said she is simply being more herself and expressing what we all express and feel from seeing the animal atrocities on a daily basis.

    Like

  5. Jim, I can’t stand behind you on this, nor at your side, but I can and will stand in the front lines with you to protect any and all animals at all cost!

    I might not be rich, and I am bound to my house because of oxygen, but I have a keyboard that can speak loud and clear.

    Yes! I stand with you!

    Like

  6. Civility can only go so far before it is not so much seen as a courtesy but submissive behaviour.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Oh,how right you are!! The political and social correctness fetish in this country has again reared it’s ugly head.So typical a reaction to well placed heartfelt WORDS,not the slaughter!!!  How could anyone object to heartfelt disgust about such inhuman perversity visited on the innocent animals of this earth. Mankind= Man-kind what a misnomer!!!!!!! Shame on all!!! Christel Fiore

    From: Howling For Justice To: christelfiore@yahoo.com Sent: Wednesday, February 18, 2015 2:31 AM Subject: [New post] I Swear Because I Care so Much #yiv1709272039 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv1709272039 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv1709272039 a.yiv1709272039primaryactionlink:link, #yiv1709272039 a.yiv1709272039primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv1709272039 a.yiv1709272039primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv1709272039 a.yiv1709272039primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv1709272039 WordPress.com | Nabeki posted: “I stand with you Jim, I feel the same way. Reblogging On Howling for Justice.There is only so much murderous behavior a person can stand. Sometimes you just have to express yourself!” | |

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I had to smile when I read the heading of the post. I have been hammered more than a few times for using “spicy” language. No matter that it was, at least in my mind, well placed.

    How else can we speak about the vulgar, incomprehensible and false.

    Go Jim. And all others who stand with the natural world

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Amen! If you don’t get pissed off, it says to me you don’t care enough IMO.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I wish people would get as upset about amoral human behavior as they do about swear words.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. As do I! And Jim, IMO, you were being too kind! Serial killers & their ilk need to be eviscerated! And the self righteous indignation coming from the whiners re: (gasp) some swear words makes me so angry. How SCREWED UP are the priorities of the soulless + heartless!!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Today we are living in an offensive world not because of the “F” word but because of the assaults being perpetrated on innocent animals and humans alike. It hurts those of us that have moral value for life to have to sit back and endure seeing such atrocities take place every day. Indeed the evil is running rampart among us. Where and when will it end? No ones knows what we may be facing in the future and what life holds for each of us and especially the animals that are being slaughtered on a daily basis. We are right to rise up and be angry and have our voices heard.

    Like

  13. I totally agree with you and totally understand Nabeki!! I am angry and shocking speechless!!! Yes all life matters!! No one should take away any life!let nature be its own!

    Like

  14. Sometimes words are not enough to show how upset we get about animal abuses ec.. I also get so mad at and totally support your post!!

    Like

  15. And, when we kill the strands in the web of all life or all wild, native species, we’re killing every reason we breathe. We are the only species on Earth, so utterly clueless, so brainwashed with Dark Age voices as to wipe out every reason we have oxygen, fresh water and safety, all brought to you by wolves, giraffes, rhinos, coyotes, beavers, birds, snakes, lizards, frogs and salamanders, the animals that are the work force, in the economy of life itself aboard spaceship Earth — are the rivets of mankind’s only spaceship, Earth.

    “Perhaps, this is the hidden meaning in the howl of the wolf: In wildness is the salvation of the Earth and the preservation of all life, long known among ecosystems, Earth and wolves but seldom perceived by man.”

    Who’s getting fucked is Mother Earth!

    Like

  16. I HAVE TO BE HONEST AND SAY I HAVE NEVER SWORN SO MUCH IN MY LIFE AS MUCH AS I DO ON F/B . HTF CAN YOU NOT ?? ALL THE EVIL THATS DONE TO ANIMALS IS BEYOND BELIEF AND I DONT GIVE A TOSS ABOUT A FEW SWEAR WORDS !! THE PEN IS MIGHTIER THAN THE SWORD AND ANGER HAS TO VENT ITSELF ! THE SPIRITUALLY DUMB PEOPLE DO NOT UNDERSTAND THAT WE AND ANIMALS ARE ALL OF THE SAME LIFE FORCE , JUST IN A DIFFERENT PHYSICAL BODY. THERES NO DIFFERENCE , YOU HURT ANY ANIMAL AND YOU HURT YOUR SELF. THE UN ENLIGHTENED HUMAN HAS MUCH TO LEARN !

    Like

    • anything I can do to help? Sign some petitions on behalf of the wolves and other wildlife! Keep Cussing!!!! Because, that way, we know that their are more Jim’s out there!! God Bless the Wolves and people like all of us, who stand up for the Wolves and Wildlife!!!!!

      Liked by 1 person

  17. Look, I know swearing came into play a long time ago with the animals, and people and there lives at risk… but We all care a lot. and that’s a good thing. you don’t wanna care to little, if your swearing.. its making it worse, the other person will not care, Or there limits will get pushed.. we need to be civil.. with this matter.. no word, or pronoun can change us as people.. we cant let anything, or anyone get the better of us.. you may think, well its a swear word so it means that I care deeply, cause I say it.. no, its wrong! if you care, you are civil, you know not to swear, or go off the limit with it. I care so much about animals, and wolves, im not gonna swear, im gonna be right. Im gonna make it better.. you cant swear, its bringing more horribleness.. I’m disappointed! in all of you, don’t swear cause of this! be yourself, its gonna make it worse, the hunters are gonna say oh well they are swearing at us, lets shoot more of them, cause were angry with it, its not gonna help, does anyone agree????? just stop it.. take control, sure saying fuck, or damn, or what the hell? is gonna make it better? it wont! ever!

    for the wolves, for the supporters.
    #HowlingForJustice.

    Like

    • I doubt that a few swear words will matter in their minds, they’ve their heads so far up their own backsides they can’t see anything but themselves anyway.

      Like

      • Please note: I was talking about the hunters.

        Like

  18. what the hell kind of ‘hunting’ is killing a harmless giraffes?? that’s a special kind of asshole for sure 😦

    Like

  19. You are spot on Nabeki. Nothing wrong with such words at an appropriate time – and this is one chris harbin

    Like

  20. Foundation for Defense of Democracies

    I Swear Because I Care so Much | Howling For Justice

    Like

  21. I’m sorry what’s that about hunting to feed yourself? That line about ‘survival’? Last time I checked overseas plane tickets alone cost several thousand dollars…
    Ok let’s try locally. Living on a budget, you can do a lot with $20 and the amount of time and fuel it takes to go out and kill something when you could be earning some extra money with a job to stretch out the budget… or helping out your community with volunteer occupations…no? Just go around killing things because you happen to feel like doing it? Selfish idiots.

    Like


Leave a Reply

