OR-7 For President!! (Oregonian)

We all need a laugh right about now and the Oregonian provided one.  OR-7 has my vote!!

If you want to order a bumper sticker or poster supporting OR-7’s candidacy , please click here.

===

Cartoon: Courtesy Oregonian

Photo: Courtesy Mail Tribune (taken by trail camera)

Posted in: Wolf Wars

Tags: OR-7, Oregon’s native son, hey my Mom “Sophie” is a trailblazer too, OR-7 for President, Oregonian

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://howlingforjustice.wordpress.com/2012/10/10/or-7-for-president-oregonian/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

23 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I don’t think he wants to run.

    Like

  2. Adorable.

    Like

  3. right,Scott A Ginn,..it’s beneath him.(.in my book.)

    Like

    • If he won he would just be assassinated by the Fish and Wildlife Service or the NRA.

      Like

      • I have to agree with you.

        Like

  4. I love it. I understand he’ll have an interview coming up soon on CNN with Wolf Blitzer.

    Like

    • Honestly, I think OR-7 is misunderstood. I don’t think he wants to run, and he may be a bit camera-shy. And I don’t think he’s looking for a mate right now (although it can happen to the best of us; no matter what your species). Woof.

      Like

  5. Blessings on Or-7 and make sure to thank the California Fish and Wildlife Commissioners who last week voted unanimously to bring wolves one step closer to state endangered species protection despite the honking and tweeting of the northern California Cattlemens Association. Cattle barons do not run Califorinia and I am making it my personal mission to make sure there will never be wolf hunts in Califoirnia. We will make sure they have the same protection as cougars. Stand and fight for wolves and organize to get ranchers off of our public lands. Be the change and make the change.

    Like

    • Catherine-I wish you all the best on your mission, I really do!! We are in the front lines here in Montana, and it always seems like whatever we do, we get smacked down. It is certain-welfare ranchers need to go!!

      Like

  6. E mail Obama info@barackobama.com Let him hear us all who want to defend & protect the wolves. They have had a raw deal for years & years, since they almost made them extinct. Also contact the fish & wildlife people, & Ken Salazar “feedback@ios.doi.gov. The wolves need our protection. Thanks Caryn

    Like

    • 10000000 % korekt, — i love wolf, justice for wolf are so baaaaaaaaaad— NEW justice for all wolf NOW, basta, i hate-ban-kill on wolf :-(((((((((((( = 44000 kilometer long

      Like

  7. Hey, OR7 looks great in a suit and tie, but he is much more handsome in his birthday suit. That well travelled and adventurous dude has my vote!

    Like

  8. He needs to be intervued{ sp. I’m tired] by Rachel Maddow. I bought a sticker.

    Like

  9. This is an in to the cause it just needs publicity,Now is the time to leverage our votes to get noticed call Obama

    Like

  10. The artwork of the poster is outstanding.

    Like

  11. Action Alert! Rally for Wisconsin wolves on October 15 2012. Bring your signs, drums, and most importantly yourself to the captiol building at 11am. We are the wolf advocates, we speak for the wolves.

    Like

  12. Darn it! I can’t be there. Drum loud for me.

    Like

  13. Not sure, but I don’t think OR-7 is a fan of Rachel Maddow, or MSNBC at all. In fact, I do think that OR-7 is a fan of Fox News Network, and is most likely a Conservative Republican. As for interviews, I know he likes Erin Burnett on CNN, and Dr. Monica Crowley on Fox News Network (but not for journalistic reasons; OR-7 is a lone wolf, after all). Woof.

    Like

    • I think you are mistaken Scott A Ginn, as I read in The Wolf Street Journal last month: OR-7 is actually a Libertarian. He is concerned about repression of right to howl, Bill of Rights Amendment #1, right to roam without harassment, torture, death or imprisonment, Amendments, 4, 5, 7, 8. He is tired of wolf tags and subsequent death and dismemberment of packs providing kudos for Depts of unNatural
      Wildlife Persecution commissioners. Actually, he is symbolic of the dangers of freedom affecting citizens across the world.
      Read for yourself, it’s online.

      No wonder he ( and other canis lupis types ) are iconic!
      Kindly submitted

      Like

      • Well written Etta, but I think it is important to remember that Libertarians are related to Republicans, but not of the same political species. No, I’m sure that OR-7 is a Republican and a strong supporter of the military, in general. Woof Woof.

        Like

      • I respecfully disagree, Etta, for you have provided proof that OR-7 is a Republican (everyone knows that,all Republicans love the Wolf Street Journal). No, I still think OR-7 is somewhat of a lone wolf, who runs with a pack on occasion (especially during important political times). As to the Wolf for Mayor commentary, I think it is important to remember that OR-7 sort of wandered into Portland (from another region), and is not familiar with the terrain (or local politics). Woof Woof

        Like

  14. This is soo funny! We all need a good laugh right now and this provides us with it – at least it did for me!

    I vote for OR-7 😉

    Like

  15. […] maybe this: the good people of Oregon have a write-in candidate. Wolf OR7. He’s running for president. And, sometimes (depending on your source), the mayor of Portland. In general, Wolf OR7 is the hope […]

    Like


Leave a comment