A Quiet Meditation For Wolf Revealed

honoring the hunted 7

My friend, Cindy Campbell,  shared her meditation with wolf and has given me permission to share it with my readers.  During the past weeks of chaos we all need to remember to slow down and reflect on life.  Her experience may bring us a little peace and enlightenment.  HOWLS!!

===================================

For My Fellow Wolf Admirers,

  The Wolf Meditation which took place during the twilight hour on November 15 was an enlightening and rewarding experience.  The sky was crystal clear, the stars shown brightly and the air was crisp, measuring only 5 degrees. I had a small campfire which kept me perfectly warm (along with down blankets and a few layers of clothing!).  For the first 10 minutes I took in my surroundings. The sky, the fire, the crystal reflections of the frost on the trees and bushes.  I immediately knew I was transforming into a different space and it felt very comfortable and inviting.  I have always believed the time between dark and light was magical, we just don’t make an effort to go there very often.  The silence was consuming as well.  I did wonder about night visitors and what they might be thinking ie: Great Grey, Raccoon and Coyote.  Then I remembered, they already knew exactly what I were doing and why!
The meditation itself started at 5:30 am and lasted until 6:15 am when I opened my eyes. (After I went back inside around 6:30 I immediately wrote out the message I received during the meditation). At this point the dawn was just starting to peek over the mountains in front of me.  The silhouette, of the tall wise pine trees at the top of the hill, was taking shape.  I stoked the fire, although I must say I stayed very warm and toasty throughout.  What I did next was very powerful.  I slowly dripped the Snake River water onto the fire and imaged lifting and cleansing the spirit of one wolf, then another, then another.  I brought the wolves that we all know and have come to love, I brought wolves killed which we knew nothing about, and I brought wolves who will need cleansing over the next 3 or 4 months.  All the wolves felt healthy, strong, beautiful and forever.  I then asked for forgiveness from the original Wolf Clan for the ruthless way we ended their lives. I promised our support to keep fighting to make sure things become fair and balanced between us and our Brother Wolf. I admitted many of us understand this is not currently the case. As the droplets of the cold clean water hit the fire, it sizzled loudly and put out a small puff of smoke.  It was in that moment I felt a loving presence all around me. I knew I wasn’t alone.
By now the day sky was taking over the night sky and it was time to go back into the warmth of my home and write out the important message I received.  Following is that message.An Alpha female wolf will be born, she will endure a very rough start into this world.  She’ll grow into a beautiful wolf with very distinct markings.  She will be a gray wolf with predominately white feet and tail.   She will have a darker face with a visible black marking on her forehead.  Her Alpha male will be black and he’ll be the larger of the two.  They will live where wolves are hunted on a regular basis.  One of their litters, the second they have, will consist of thirteen pups! Four will die, nine will live through the first months, seven will live to adulthood, and two will have life changing experiences which will turn upside down the entire concept of how humans and wolves walk side by side from here on out.  It will be a revolutionary change. This litter will be the tell all of our progress in helping wolf survive in these small pockets of wilderness.  This family will become known in 4-1/2 – 5 years (2013-14).  The Alpha female will carry the genes of the Cottonwood Alpha female killed during this years hunt. She will teach the 2 special pups from her second litter something new, different and powerful.  It will take the original Wolf Clan that many generations to get the information correct so that it can be safely and effectively passed down.  I got the impression these game changing wolves will be a sister and brother team.

At this point I waited intently for more information but quickly realized the message was complete, for now.  I clearly knew I was alone again.

As I have learned through my work as a animal communicator, it could be tempting for me to start interpreting the message, but I will not. I merely hold the position of messenger. The wolves will fill in the rest as they see fit.  Our job now is to stay attentive and to always be listening.

Thank you to everyone who took a few minutes, sometime during that day to tap into the well-being of our fellow living being – Brother Wolf.

With Love, Illuminating Light and Wolf Howls All Around,
Cindy

Photo: Wikimedia Commons
Posted in: Canis lupus, Let Wolves Live In Peace
Tags:  gray wolf, gray wolf/Canis lupus
Published in: on November 29, 2009 at 3:34 am  Comments (5)  
Tags: